Senior Community Cricket

There are seven metropolitan community cricket associations in Adelaide who offer various combinations of Senior Cricket, Junior Cricket and Women’s Cricket. Four metropolitan associations provide senior competitions, while the Southern Cricket Association caters for the lower southern suburbs and is now included in the Country zones.

These associations play a pivotal role in the South Australian cricket pathway, connecting children who have been introduced to the game through MILO in2CRICKET or their Primary School with a cricket club structure. This connection leads to long-term involvement in the game of cricket.

Please find below some details on the metropolitan community cricket associations.

Adelaide Turf Cricket Association

The ATCA has enjoyed a long and successful involvement with cricket in this state since its registration with the South Australian Cricket Association (SACA) on 26 October 1932.

At the time of registration the founding clubs had a total of 120 members. This figure has grown substantially over the last 75 years to the current day affiliation of 51 clubs including the Adelaide Turf Cricket Umpires Association (ATCUA) and having close to 5,000 members involved.

The Association now has a much greater involvement from community based clubs and this has seen the development of a strong competition providing playing and umpiring opportunities for a varied range of competitors.

With the development of the community based club structure, it also became necessary to incorporate a junior competition at U/15 and U/17 levels providing a clear pathway for young cricketers to move into senior representation without having to change clubs at this important stage of their development. The junior competition of ATCA currently incorporates over 50 teams with more club enquiries continuing to be fielded.

Visit for further information.

Para Districts Cricket Association

The PDCA was formed in 1958 to cater for cricket at all levels within the Salisbury, Playford and Gawler councils. The association has been growing steadily and now features eight grades of senior cricket, two grades of women’s cricket and four junior age groups.

Visit for further information.

Adelaide & Suburban Cricket Association

The ASCA is a hard-wicket competition played on Saturday afternoon. The association features 25 clubs and over 70 teams competing across seven different grades. Teams come from all over the metropolitan area to compete in a range of formats including 2-day, 1- Day and T20.

Visit for further information

Community & Churches Cricket Association

The South Australian Churches Cricket Association was formed in 1906 and almost one hundred years later amalgamated with the Independent Central Cricket Association to form the CCCA. Clubs are predominantly based in the north eastern suburbs of Adelaide and the competitions features 13 clubs and some 25 teams.

Visit for further information.

Southern Cricket Association

The Southern Cricket Association was formerly involved in the Cricket Union of SA as a metropolitan association, and now compete in regional country competitions for those living south of the city. The SCA provides a club cricket option with three senior grades and three junior grades. The association covers the area from Morphett Vale to Port Noarlunga to Kangarilla.

Visit for further information.