Youth squads

The SACA fields teams in each of the underage championships coordinated by Cricket Australia and School Sports Australia. The championships are an integral part of the Cricket Australia player pathway program, with a number of current Australian cricketers having previously played at under age level. This list includes current West End Redback players Callum Ferguson, Shaun Tait and Kane Richardson and Scorpion players Lauren Ebsary, Bridget Patterson and Megan Schutt.

A full list of fixtures and results are avaiable via 

Each squad commences their programs in the July school holidays with players undertaking intensive training in the following skills;

  • Individual skill development (batting, bowling and fielding);
  • Using Data Analyst software ;
  • Preparing to play (fitness and nutrition);
  • Leadership

Squads are reviewed throughout the season and players can be added to the squad at any time through performances for their club or school teams.

To view the squads visit the respective categories in this section.

07-010710 Office for Sport and Recreation Be Active logo



ABN: 94 694 912 780
Adelaide Oval
North Adelaide
South Australia 5006
T:(08) 8300 3800
F:(08) 8231 4346