Grade cricket history

The SACA Grade cricket competition has a rich and diverse history, that has accommodated some of the world’s most prolific cricketers. Since its inception in the 1897 season, the competition has undergone a series of name changes. Originally referred to as ‘electorate cricket’ until 1905, the competition was then known as ‘District cricket’ between 1905 until 1993.

Please click on sub menus below for further information on Grade Cricket awards: