12-281112 Scorpions team celebration 619w

The Scorpions compete in the Womens National Cricket League, in both the 50 over and T20 formats. For more details on the squad and latest news, click here.  

Former South Australian and Australian representative, Andrea McCauley, has been named as head coach of the South Australian Scorpions for season 2013/14.

Following Cricket Australia’s landmark announcement of the restructuring of the contracting system for women’s international and state cricket earlier this year, the Scorpion’s squad will for the first time receive contract retainer payments.

Those to benefit from the restructured contract funding include experienced campaigner, Neisha Iles, who returns to the squad, while fast bowling all-rounder, Kristy Williams has earned her first SA contract. Former rookie-listed player Brittany Perry (Tea Tree Gully/Northern Districts) also returns.

Lauren Ebsary will again lead the Scorpions in both the Women’s National Cricket League and Twenty20 competitions, while English recruit, Beth Morgan, returns to headline an exciting playing list that includes Commonwealth Bank Southern Stars’ fast-bowler, Megan Schutt.

Australian Representatives

To date, 26 South Australian players have represented Australia.

WUM George ID Laughton LR Dow B Orchard
F Coulthard M Jude J Need W Blunsden
B McDonald KL Mortimer J Kennare JM Jacobs
LA Fullston A Fellows W Piltz L Hunter
A McCauley J Broadbent T Juhasz C Ward
KL Rolton KL Britt S Nitschke LK Ebsary *representing WA at time of selection
EM Sampson ML Schutt