Under 19 male

Under 19 National Championships

The National Championships are a cornerstone of the Cricket Australia High Performance pathway and have seen today’s stars such as Michael Clarke, Ricky Ponting, Shane Watson, Ellyse Perry, Lisa Sthalekar and Meg Lanning all come through and develop into the stars they are today.

SA Under 19’s set for title defence

South Australia has named its squad to compete at the Cricket Australia Under 19 Male National Championships in Hobart from December 2-12, 2013.

Having won the Championship last season for the first time in 15 years, finishing five points clear of second placed Western Australia, the team will be out to defend its title.

Boasting two West End Redbacks contracted players, Alex Gregory and Kelvin Smith, as well as a number of new faces, coach Shane McDermott is looking forward to an exciting carnival.

“I am looking forward to what will be an exciting Championship. It’s always a great opportunity for the selected players to be given the opportunity to perform on a national stage against the best players of their age across the country,” said McDermott.

“The players have prepared well and committed to an extensive program over the last six months that has seen them all develop technically, tactically, physically and mentally.

“I feel that we have a very balanced side of players that can perform well and most importantly, continue to progress through SACA’s high performance pathway to become Redbacks and international cricketers.”

South Australia Under 19 male team
1. Izaac Boylan  (Prospect)
2. Anubahav Chauhan  (Adelaide University)
3. Nick Clayfield  (Glenelg)
4. Daniel Drew  (West Torrens)
5. Alex Gregory (C) (Sturt)
6. Spencer Johnson  (West Torrens)
7. Connor McLean  (Northern Districts)
8. Nicholas Mosey  (Kensington)
9. Harry Nielsen (VC)  (Woodville)
10. Shaun Nottle  (Tea Tree Gully)
11. Jack Pudney  (Glenelg)
12. Kelvin Smith  (West Torrens)
13. Cameron Valente  (Adelaide)

Coach: Shane McDermott
Assistant coach: Trent Kelly

For more information, including match programs and team lists visit the Cricket Australia website.