Bupa Sheffield Shield - New South Wales Speedblitz Blues v West End Redbacks


10-111011 Bupa Sheffield Shield thumbBupa Sheffield Shield

The Bupa Sheffield Shield, which is the premier domestic first class cricket competition in Australia is back for another summer with each of the six state teams playing a double round-robin series of home and away four day matches against each state.

Points are awarded for each match and the top two teams play in a final at the home ground of the team that finished on top of the table at the end of the regular season matches. With new naming rights to be released, Sheffield Shield remains at 10 rounds of action, including six rounds before the first Vodafone Test against India.

The West End Redbacks have five four day home Shield matches for the season and entry into Adelaide Oval is free.

Start date: Thursday 14 March 2013

End date: Sunday 17 March 2013

Venue: SCG

Start time: 11.00am

Gates opening: TBC

Session times: Session 1 (11pm to 1pm), Session 2 (1.30pm to 3.30pm), Session 3 (4pm to 6pm)


Parking: TBC